Loan Against Property Reviews and Ratings by Borrower

Read reviews, ratings, feedback of Loan Against Property by existing customers in India

Average Customer Rating
3.1/5  by 37 users
Interest Rate
  2.9/5
Fees & Charges
  3.1/5
Pre - Sales Service
  3.4/5
Post - Sales Service
  3.2/5
Customer Reviews
Sima Kadwani, Mumbai
Reviewed on 25th Jan 16
1.8 / 5 stars

Kotak lap team is dowright the worst

Kotak Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Jan 2015
We have emailed Mr Mohanty Mr Senivas and their team for last three months with zero reply! It has been the worst experience. More
Reviewed on 03rd Jan 16
2.8 / 5 stars

Average Service

IIFL Loan Against Property Availed in Jan-16
My experience has been average. The interest rates are high for loan against property and the processing is slow. The customer service is also average More
ManojKumar TKR, Coimbatore
Reviewed on 05th Dec 15
2.3 / 5 stars

Happy

IndusInd Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Dec 2015
I was searching for a possible loan against my property online and found myloancare. When I gave my inputs, it suggested me few banks. Firstly I tried More
Manoj RAMKRISHNAN, Coimbatore
Reviewed on 04th Dec 15
3 / 5 stars

Good

IndusInd Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Dec 2015
Good follow up from IndusInd bank. Got to know about them through MyLoanCare More
Reviewed on 30th Jul 15
2.8 / 5 stars

Overall Good Service

SBBJ Loan Against Property Availed in Dec-16
I took loan against property from SBBJ. The customer service was very good. The bank executive helped me a lot in the entire loan process. My experien More
Reviewed on 21st Jun 15
2.3 / 5 stars

Good Service

Capital First Loan Against Property Availed in Dec-16
My CIBIL score was not in limit. I applied for loan against property in many banks but my application got rejected. Then I came to know about Capital More
Reviewed on 01st Jun 15
3.5 / 5 stars

Professional approach

HDFC Loan Against Property Availed in May 2015
Professional and Customer friendly approach. The bank helped me in structuring the loan deal in a manner that I could get more loan amount than what 1 More
Reviewed on 01st Jun 15
3.5 / 5 stars

Good product offering

Citibank Loan Against Property Availed in May 2015
Availed a loan against my residential flat for business purpose. I must appreciate the bank for its customer friendly approach, competitive interest r More
Reviewed on 01st Jun 15
3.5 / 5 stars

Satisfied customer

ICICI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in May 2015
I applied for Loan against my shop and got the loan in 20-25 days. The rate of interest is amongst the lowest offered in the industry at 11.5%. The cu More
Reviewed on 01st Jun 15
3.5 / 5 stars

Customer friendly prepayment option

ICICI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in May 2015
This loan product from ICICI Bank comes with an option to prepay upto 90 % of the loan without any extra charges, even for loan taken in the name of t More
Reviewed on 01st Jun 15
2.5 / 5 stars

Innovative Loan Offer

Kotak Bank Loan Against Property Availed in May 2015
Very happy with the loan offer which was structured in a manner that I could get more than the loan I required. Also, the sales team was willing to w More
PS Narayana, Bangalore
Reviewed on 01st Jun 15
4 / 5 stars

Shop loan

ICICI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in May 2015
ICICI bank is good. I took shop loan from them. They gave me loan at good rate. Their sales man was also good. He came to my home to collect all my do More
Reviewed on 30th May 15
3.3 / 5 stars

Good customer service

Kotak Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Mar 2015
The bank processed my loan in flat 15-20 days which I think is reasonably fast. The customer executive ensured that he minimised the paperwork and we More
Reviewed on 28th May 15
3.8 / 5 stars

Overdraft facility

Standard Chartered Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Apr 2015
Very attractive interest rate, they also offered me an overdraft facility on the loan which helped me manage my cash position and I could save my int More
Reviewed on 26th May 15
3.3 / 5 stars

LAP

Kotak Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Apr 2015
I love Kotak bank for the simple reason that this bank offered highest loan amount against my income. Their services were also good. Their representat More
Reviewed on 25th May 15
3.5 / 5 stars

Citi bank property loan

Citibank Loan Against Property Availed in Apr 2015
I have my property loan from Citi bank. Their offered me the least amount of loan against my property but it didn't matter to me as my loan requiremen More
Reviewed on 20th May 15
3.5 / 5 stars

High Interest rate

IDBI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Apr 2015
Slightly high interest rate, but low processing fees and no hidden charges. The loan agent ensured that the we did need to visit the branch only once. More
Reviewed on 06th May 15
3.5 / 5 stars

LAP

Citibank Loan Against Property Availed in Apr 2015
I took my loan against property from Citi bank. They offered me loan for maximum duration (15 years). Before going to a foreign bank, I checked with I More
Reviewed on 29th Apr 15
3.5 / 5 stars

Property loan

Citibank Loan Against Property Availed in Mar 2015
My experience with citi bank for loan against my shop was too good. They were clear about the document required. No unnecessary followup. Also they of More
Reviewed on 28th Apr 15
2.3 / 5 stars

High rate and average service

Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Feb 2015
The bank loan is average. I paid a very high interest rate but a quick sanction and lesser paperwork requirement. Needed a the loan urgently for busin More
arun kumar saini, Chandigarh
Reviewed on 28th Apr 15
3 / 5 stars

LAP loan

PNB Housing Finance Loan Against Property Availed in Mar 2015
I have taken my LAP from PNB housing. Their interest rates were comparable with other banks. Also they offered better loan amount and also higher elig More
Reviewed on 22nd Apr 15
3 / 5 stars

Low loan ellgibility

Citibank Loan Against Property Availed in Mar 2015
Got the loan at low rate of 11.5%. However, the bank has stringent loan elligibility conditions and offered me a loan which was significantly lower th More
Reviewed on 15th Apr 15
3.8 / 5 stars

Karur Vysya Bank

Karur Vysya Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Feb 2015
I am a business man and very interested in taking an overdraft facility on my property. I approached a foreign bank for the facility. But after multip More
Reviewed on 15th Apr 15
3 / 5 stars

Good experience

Catholic Syrian Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Mar 2014
I had a small loan requirement of less than Rs 15 lakh. Approached icici bank, but they were not interested. So I went to this bank. The bank was coo More
Reviewed on 15th Apr 15
3.3 / 5 stars

ICICI bank is good

ICICI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Feb 2015
My loan against property is from ICICI bank only because of the fact that they offered me pre payment facility without any penalty. I think this is a More
Reviewed on 08th Apr 15
2.8 / 5 stars

UCO Bank-satisfied

UCO Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Mar 2015
Am a satisfied UCO bank customer. They respond to my queries well and quickly. The rate of interest was little high than other banks, but the processi More
Reviewed on 31st Mar 15
3.5 / 5 stars

Indiabulls - LAP

PNB Housing Finance Loan Against Property Availed in Feb 2015
My application was rejected by multiple banks as I am a small business owner. However it was approved by PNB Housing Finance. Also their executive was More
Reviewed on 30th Mar 15
2.5 / 5 stars

Documentation process difficult

Canara Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Feb 2015
I need a loan against my flat in karnal. Had a banking account with Canara Bank, so decided to go with him. Was convenient, but number of documents re More
Reviewed on 25th Mar 15
3.3 / 5 stars

LAP from SBI

SBI Loan Against Property Availed in Feb 2015
I wanted to take loan from Government bank only. So I took my loan (This is against my property) from SBI bank. Overall experience was good. Not too More
Reviewed on 04th Mar 15
3 / 5 stars

LAP Loan

ICICI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Feb 2015
My LAP is through ICICI bank as they offered the lowest rate. They offered me loan for 10 years duration. I wanted this loan for slightly more duratio More
Reviewed on 01st Mar 15
4 / 5 stars

pre payment penalty

Axis Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Jan 2015
During my LAP process, I came to know that taking this loan in firm's name and individual name are 2 different things. I took it in my own name as thi More
Reviewed on 01st Mar 15
3.8 / 5 stars

interest saver from Citi bank

Citibank Loan Against Property Availed in Jan 2015
My loan is from Citi bank. Their services were good. Their representative was very professional. He was clear about the requirements. Also he gave me More
Reviewed on 24th Feb 15
1 / 5 stars

Loan Against Property Availed in Jan 2015
I applied for my property loan from 4 banks. However non of them processed it. They ask for registered / free hold property only. This need to change. More
Reviewed on 18th Feb 15
3.5 / 5 stars

loan against rented flat

ICICI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Jan 2015
I took loan against my second house which is a rented property. They gave me loan amount equal to 50% of the property value which was ok with me. Thei More
Reviewed on 28th Jan 15
3.3 / 5 stars

LAP

DHFL Loan Against Property Availed in Dec 2014
My property loan is from DHFL. They offered me highest amount of loan against my shop. Their rate of interest is on slightly higher side. But I am OK. More
Pravind kumar, Hyderabad
Reviewed on 25th Dec 14
5 / 5 stars

LAP @ Citi bank

Citibank Loan Against Property Availed in Nov 2014
Citibank is too good in terms of their services and interest rates. Rates offered by them for my property loan were better than the rates of leading i More
Reviewed on 10th Dec 14
3 / 5 stars

Satisfied with their service

Dena Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Nov 2014
had a working capital limit with Dena Bank and hence approached them for a loan against residential property. The loan process was quick and friendly. More
Apply Loan Against Property Online
 Salaried   Self Employed - Professional   Self Employed - Business 





I authorize MyLoanCare, its partners to contact me. This over rides my number being in NDNC registry
Loan Against Property News - Dec 2016
06th Dec 16 Mortgage loan firms may seek margin money on LAP if realty prices crash
Mortgage firms may start seeking margin money on loan against property as they expect a slowdown in real estate market and fall in property prices. LAP segment is vulnerable to defaults in the existing market, given prevailing high Loan to Value (LTV) ratios, large ticket size lending and presence of loan products that calculate borrower loan eligibility based on the estimated cash flows of borrowers. Lenders are expected to reduce LTV ratio for new LAP loan by 5 to 10 per cent to address the additional risks in the segment.
05th Dec 16 NBFCs faces rough phase in its LAP segment
Loan against property (LAP) segment of NBFCs has been facing growth crises post demonetisation. The growth rate of business is expected to fall to 15 to 20 percent in this financial year as compared to 22 to 24 percent two years ago. CRISIL, leading credit rating company prospects an increase in loan delinquencies to 2.7 percent in March, 2017 as compared to 1.9 percent a year ago.
18th Nov 16 Loan against property likely to badly hit due to cash ban
Loan against property is expected to be adversely hit in the short term, due to the current demonetisation drive. Demonetisation has led to disruptions in loan collection cycles, which is expected to result in a rise in overdues. Loan against property has emerged as a profitable segment for banks and NBFCs, whose loan books have grown remarkably in recent financial year.
11th Nov 16 Loan against property will see asset quality pressure in near future, said CRISIL
CRISIL, in its sector analysis, has said that loan against property will see more pressure in future. The numbers of delinquencies were already rising but due to an elongation of time to liquidate the property and fall in resale prices of property, the stress for the financers will increase further in coming time.
04th Nov 16 Citibank loan against property rates reduced from 1st November, 2016
Citibank has reduced its loan against property rates for self employed customers with capital invested of upto Rs. 5 crores. The revised loan against property interest rate ranges from 9.50 percent to 10.25 percent depending upon loan amount. The floating rates are benchmarked to 3 month MCLR Base rate of Citibank. The borrower can also avail flexi overdraft facility with this loan. The new rates will be effective from 1st November, 2016.
*My Finance Care Advisors Pvt. Ltd., or https://www.myloancare.in is a bank neutral multi bank platform that helps borrowers and bank customers compare loans and deposits of all banks in India at one place. Information carried at this website is based on perusal of public sources and should not be construed as an offer or solicitation or invitation to borrow or lend. The Company does not assure as to the correctness of information carried at the website. Lenders/ banks/ other parties may contact us at info@myloancare.in to provide corrections or updates. We may act as and/ or be associated with channel partners of banks and other sellers of financial products.