Loan Against Property Reviews and Ratings by Borrower

Read reviews, ratings, feedback of Loan Against Property by existing customers in India

Average Customer Rating
3.2/5  by 38 users
Interest Rate
  2.9/5
Fees & Charges
  3.1/5
Pre - Sales Service
  3.4/5
Post - Sales Service
  3.2/5
Customer Reviews
, Ghaziabad
Reviewed on 15th Feb 17
3.8 / 5 stars
Overall it was good experience.
ICICI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Dec 2016
Overall it was good experience. I got the loan within few time with the help of My loan.
More
, Mumbai
Reviewed on 25th Jan 16
1.8 / 5 stars
Kotak lap team is dowright the worst
Kotak Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Jan 2015
We have emailed Mr Mohanty Mr Senivas and their team for last three months with zero reply! It has been the worst experience. More
Reviewed on 03rd Jan 16
2.8 / 5 stars
Average Service
IIFL Loan Against Property Availed in Jan-16
My experience has been average. The interest rates are high for loan against property and the processing is slow. The customer service is also average More
, Coimbatore
Reviewed on 05th Dec 15
2.3 / 5 stars
Happy
IndusInd Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Dec 2015
I was searching for a possible loan against my property online and found myloancare. When I gave my inputs, it suggested me few banks. Firstly I tried More
, Coimbatore
Reviewed on 04th Dec 15
3 / 5 stars
Good
IndusInd Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Dec 2015
Good follow up from IndusInd bank. Got to know about them through MyLoanCare More
Reviewed on 30th Jul 15
2.8 / 5 stars
Overall Good Service
SBBJ Loan Against Property Availed in Dec-16
I took loan against property from SBBJ. The customer service was very good. The bank executive helped me a lot in the entire loan process. My experien More
Reviewed on 21st Jun 15
2.3 / 5 stars
Good Service
Capital First Loan Against Property Availed in Dec-16
My CIBIL score was not in limit. I applied for loan against property in many banks but my application got rejected. Then I came to know about Capital More
Reviewed on 01st Jun 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Professional approach
HDFC Loan Against Property Availed in May 2015
Professional and Customer friendly approach. The bank helped me in structuring the loan deal in a manner that I could get more loan amount than what 1 More
Reviewed on 01st Jun 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Good product offering
Citibank Loan Against Property Availed in May 2015
Availed a loan against my residential flat for business purpose. I must appreciate the bank for its customer friendly approach, competitive interest r More
Reviewed on 01st Jun 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Satisfied customer
ICICI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in May 2015
I applied for Loan against my shop and got the loan in 20-25 days. The rate of interest is amongst the lowest offered in the industry at 11.5%. The cu More
Reviewed on 01st Jun 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Customer friendly prepayment option
ICICI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in May 2015
This loan product from ICICI Bank comes with an option to prepay upto 90 % of the loan without any extra charges, even for loan taken in the name of t More
Reviewed on 01st Jun 15
2.5 / 5 stars
Innovative Loan Offer
Kotak Bank Loan Against Property Availed in May 2015
Very happy with the loan offer which was structured in a manner that I could get more than the loan I required. Also, the sales team was willing to w More
, Bangalore
Reviewed on 01st Jun 15
4 / 5 stars
Shop loan
ICICI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in May 2015
ICICI bank is good. I took shop loan from them. They gave me loan at good rate. Their sales man was also good. He came to my home to collect all my do More
Reviewed on 30th May 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Good customer service
Kotak Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Mar 2015
The bank processed my loan in flat 15-20 days which I think is reasonably fast. The customer executive ensured that he minimised the paperwork and we More
Reviewed on 28th May 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Overdraft facility
Standard Chartered Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Apr 2015
Very attractive interest rate, they also offered me an overdraft facility on the loan which helped me manage my cash position and I could save my int More
Reviewed on 26th May 15
3.3 / 5 stars
LAP
Kotak Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Apr 2015
I love Kotak bank for the simple reason that this bank offered highest loan amount against my income. Their services were also good. Their representat More
Reviewed on 25th May 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Citi bank property loan
Citibank Loan Against Property Availed in Apr 2015
I have my property loan from Citi bank. Their offered me the least amount of loan against my property but it didn't matter to me as my loan requiremen More
Reviewed on 20th May 15
3.5 / 5 stars
High Interest rate
IDBI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Apr 2015
Slightly high interest rate, but low processing fees and no hidden charges. The loan agent ensured that the we did need to visit the branch only once. More
Reviewed on 06th May 15
3.5 / 5 stars
LAP
Citibank Loan Against Property Availed in Apr 2015
I took my loan against property from Citi bank. They offered me loan for maximum duration (15 years). Before going to a foreign bank, I checked with I More
Reviewed on 29th Apr 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Property loan
Citibank Loan Against Property Availed in Mar 2015
My experience with citi bank for loan against my shop was too good. They were clear about the document required. No unnecessary followup. Also they of More
Reviewed on 28th Apr 15
2.3 / 5 stars
High rate and average service
Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Feb 2015
The bank loan is average. I paid a very high interest rate but a quick sanction and lesser paperwork requirement. Needed a the loan urgently for busin More
, Chandigarh
Reviewed on 28th Apr 15
3 / 5 stars
LAP loan
PNB Housing Finance Loan Against Property Availed in Mar 2015
I have taken my LAP from PNB housing. Their interest rates were comparable with other banks. Also they offered better loan amount and also higher elig More
Reviewed on 22nd Apr 15
3 / 5 stars
Low loan ellgibility
Citibank Loan Against Property Availed in Mar 2015
Got the loan at low rate of 11.5%. However, the bank has stringent loan elligibility conditions and offered me a loan which was significantly lower th More
Reviewed on 15th Apr 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Karur Vysya Bank
Karur Vysya Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Feb 2015
I am a business man and very interested in taking an overdraft facility on my property. I approached a foreign bank for the facility. But after multip More
Reviewed on 15th Apr 15
3 / 5 stars
Good experience
Catholic Syrian Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Mar 2014
I had a small loan requirement of less than Rs 15 lakh. Approached icici bank, but they were not interested. So I went to this bank. The bank was coo More
Reviewed on 15th Apr 15
3.3 / 5 stars
ICICI bank is good
ICICI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Feb 2015
My loan against property is from ICICI bank only because of the fact that they offered me pre payment facility without any penalty. I think this is a More
Reviewed on 08th Apr 15
2.8 / 5 stars
UCO Bank-satisfied
UCO Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Mar 2015
Am a satisfied UCO bank customer. They respond to my queries well and quickly. The rate of interest was little high than other banks, but the processi More
Reviewed on 31st Mar 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Indiabulls - LAP
PNB Housing Finance Loan Against Property Availed in Feb 2015
My application was rejected by multiple banks as I am a small business owner. However it was approved by PNB Housing Finance. Also their executive was More
Reviewed on 30th Mar 15
2.5 / 5 stars
Documentation process difficult
Canara Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Feb 2015
I need a loan against my flat in karnal. Had a banking account with Canara Bank, so decided to go with him. Was convenient, but number of documents re More
Reviewed on 25th Mar 15
3.3 / 5 stars
LAP from SBI
SBI Loan Against Property Availed in Feb 2015
I wanted to take loan from Government bank only. So I took my loan (This is against my property) from SBI bank. Overall experience was good. Not too More
Reviewed on 04th Mar 15
3 / 5 stars
LAP Loan
ICICI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Feb 2015
My LAP is through ICICI bank as they offered the lowest rate. They offered me loan for 10 years duration. I wanted this loan for slightly more duratio More
Reviewed on 01st Mar 15
4 / 5 stars
pre payment penalty
Axis Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Jan 2015
During my LAP process, I came to know that taking this loan in firm's name and individual name are 2 different things. I took it in my own name as thi More
Reviewed on 01st Mar 15
3.8 / 5 stars
interest saver from Citi bank
Citibank Loan Against Property Availed in Jan 2015
My loan is from Citi bank. Their services were good. Their representative was very professional. He was clear about the requirements. Also he gave me More
Reviewed on 24th Feb 15
1 / 5 stars
Loan Against Property Availed in Jan 2015
I applied for my property loan from 4 banks. However non of them processed it. They ask for registered / free hold property only. This need to change. More
Reviewed on 18th Feb 15
3.5 / 5 stars
loan against rented flat
ICICI Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Jan 2015
I took loan against my second house which is a rented property. They gave me loan amount equal to 50% of the property value which was ok with me. Thei More
Reviewed on 28th Jan 15
3.3 / 5 stars
LAP
DHFL Loan Against Property Availed in Dec 2014
My property loan is from DHFL. They offered me highest amount of loan against my shop. Their rate of interest is on slightly higher side. But I am OK. More
, Hyderabad
Reviewed on 25th Dec 14
5 / 5 stars
LAP @ Citi bank
Citibank Loan Against Property Availed in Nov 2014
Citibank is too good in terms of their services and interest rates. Rates offered by them for my property loan were better than the rates of leading i More
Reviewed on 10th Dec 14
3 / 5 stars
Satisfied with their service
Dena Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Nov 2014
had a working capital limit with Dena Bank and hence approached them for a loan against residential property. The loan process was quick and friendly. More
Apply Loan Against Property Online @9.50%*
 Salaried   Self Employed - Professional   Self Employed - Business 





I authorize MyLoanCare, its partners to contact me. This over rides my number being in NDNC registry
Loan Against Property News - Feb 2017
22nd Feb 17 Housing sales and launches dips by 31 and 40 percent in third quarter of FY17
A report by NDTV Profit has highlighted a fall in housing sales and launch of new housing units by 31 and 40 percent respectively during the third quarter of FY17 in eight major realty centres. The sale of new houses dropped to 26,718 units during third quarter as compared to 38,450 units for the corresponding period a year ago. Similarly, the launch of new home units dropped to 16,636 units in December, 2016 as compared to 27,696 units a year ago.
17th Feb 17 PNB Housing Finance launches EMI step up plan for self employed loan borrowers
PNB Housing Finance has launched a new EMI scheme called EMI Step up Plan for self employed loan borrowers across home loan and loan against property segment. Under the scheme, borrowers who have taken loan of Rs. 50 lakh and above can opt to pay a lower EMI initially and can gradually increase the EMI to match an increase in their income. This is expected to ease the loan burden on borrowers in the initial years of their career.
16th Feb 17 Private equity investment in India realty sector at nine year high in 2016
A report released by Cushman and Wakefield has highlighted the growth of private equity investment in Indian realty sector at its nine year high in 2016. Private equity investment grew by 26 percent and reached at 5.97 billion dollars crore in 2016 on a year on year basis. As per the report, residential assets remained the most preferential asset class witnessing the investment of 3.1 billion dollars during the year. Investment in the other segment such as commercial office assets also witnessed an impressive investment of 850 million dollars.
15th Feb 17 Real estate sector to see healthy competition and improved liquidity in future
Finance Minister accorded the status of infrastructure to the affordable housing segment in Union Budget 2017. Expert at Business Today expect to see a healthy growth in the realty sector with easier access to loans and improved liquidity position. He also opined that the grant is likely to attract more private developers into the affordable housing segment, which will lead to a healthier competition amongst the real estate companies.
13th Feb 17 Real estate to get a makeover under new law
Government has launched RERA, a new regulatory and development act for real estate companies in India. The act is aimed at organising the real estate sector while maintaining a level of transparency. Real estate developers believe that the Act will improve accountability and transparency in the operations of real estate companies and hence, attract more foreign investment in the sector.
*My Finance Care Advisors Pvt. Ltd., or https://www.myloancare.in is a bank neutral multi bank platform that helps borrowers and bank customers compare loans and deposits of all banks in India at one place. Information carried at this website is based on perusal of public sources and should not be construed as an offer or solicitation or invitation to borrow or lend. The Company does not assure as to the correctness of information carried at the website. Lenders/ banks/ other parties may contact us at info@myloancare.in to provide corrections or updates. We may act as and/ or be associated with channel partners of banks and other sellers of financial products.