Home Loan Reviews and Ratings by Borrower

Read reviews, ratings, feedback of Home Loan by existing customers in India

Average Customer Rating
3.7/5  by 219 users
Interest Rate
  3.7/5
Fees & Charges
  3.7/5
Pre - Sales Service
  3.8/5
Post - Sales Service
  3.5/5
Customer Reviews
, Noida
Reviewed on 17th Mar 17
4 / 5 stars
Could have been more better from the bank's side though appreciated Myloan care's advisory.
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2017
There was a hectic follow-up from my side and I wished the communications and all the relevant details could have been cleared before availing the loa More
, Noida
Reviewed on 08th Mar 17
5 / 5 stars
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2017
Loan transfer was very smooth and my loan care team were very supportive and pro- active in compleeting all the formalities. More
, Bangalore
Reviewed on 07th Mar 17
4 / 5 stars
Best offers for home loans
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2017
Loan process is nice, best interest rate in market, very attractive rate of interest. More
, Noida
Reviewed on 06th Mar 17
4.5 / 5 stars
Best ever experience
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2017
My experience with My Loan Care would never have been seamless without their dedicated and customer oriented team. Special thanks to Ms Pravin Khan, s More
, Ahmedabad
Reviewed on 02nd Mar 17
5 / 5 stars
Home loan
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Mar 2017
Good service I have purchased home loan through my loan care for balance transfer its great to compare all home loan interest at a time so that we can More
, Bangalore
Reviewed on 02nd Mar 17
4 / 5 stars
Looking for vouchers
PNB Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Feb 2017
Yes thanks








More
, Noida Extn.
Reviewed on 02nd Mar 17
3 / 5 stars
Worst
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2017
Worst.
, Bhilwara
Reviewed on 02nd Mar 17
5 / 5 stars
Prompt service
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Feb 2017
My loan care helped me to compare the ROI to reduce EMI and to get large loan amount also. Both My loan care and suggested bank, the services are prom More
, Pune
Reviewed on 24th Feb 17
3 / 5 stars
processing fees is higher than other bank
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Feb 2017
SERVICES IS BEST FROM THIS INDUSTRY LOAN OFFICER PROVIDED FULL INFORMATION ABOUT THE LOAN INTEREST RATE OF VARIOUS BANK More
, Thane
Reviewed on 16th Feb 17
4.5 / 5 stars
Good
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2017
Good, I got very good deal. More
, Greater Noida
Reviewed on 16th Feb 17
4.8 / 5 stars
Excellent service from myloancare and Miss Parveen.
Standard Chartered Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2017
Pre/post loan service from the myloancare staff was excellent. My special thanks to Miss Parveen, she Support a lot during loan process and in paper f More
, Hyderabad
Reviewed on 13th Feb 17
5 / 5 stars
Your service is best in market
SBI Home Loan Availed in Feb 2017
Your service is best in market, Thank you so much More
, Kolkata
Reviewed on 01st Feb 17
4.3 / 5 stars
Friendly type
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Jan 2017
Very friendly service. Salesmen are very co operating. And HDFC service me very fast. More
, THANJAVUR
Reviewed on 24th Jan 17
1.5 / 5 stars
Very poor customer handling, service
HDFC Home Loan Availed in
The loan is sanctioned, when I was looking for a specific plot. The sales man convinced me that first have the loan sanctioned then we can look into t More
, Mumbai
Reviewed on 19th Jan 17
3.5 / 5 stars
Hi
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Jan 2017
It was very good experience, where we will be able to compare interest rates offered by various banks within a time and just need to take decision bas More
, Pune
Reviewed on 06th Jan 17
4.3 / 5 stars
My Loan Case experiecne and Review thru myloancare.
DBS Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2016

I have applied for home loan thru myloancare and found the process of myloancare is very smooth and hasslefree. myloancare appointed Mr. Chirag Pate More
, Noida
Reviewed on 27th Dec 16
5 / 5 stars
Good Service. Cooperative team
SBI Home Loan Availed in Dec 2016
Good Service. Cooperative team
Rohit and Nishant were coordinating from www.myloancare.in and it was a good experience.
www.myloancare.in has compe More
, Chennai
Reviewed on 26th Dec 16
5 / 5 stars
PNB Housing - Best people to work with for Home Loan
PNB Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Nov 2016
PNB Housing - Best people to work with for Home Loan More
, Bhubaneswar Cuttack
Reviewed on 22nd Dec 16
4.5 / 5 stars
Very Good
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Dec 2016
It was excellent experience and service. I got call from different bank with their lucrative offers. Based on the over all analysis, I have selected H More
, Gurgaon
Reviewed on 15th Dec 16
5 / 5 stars
Excellent Service. Highly recommended.
SBI Home Loan Availed in Dec 2016
Excellent speedy service. Received best interest rate. Also helped in documentation to make process seamless. More
, Bangalore
Reviewed on 12th Dec 16
4.5 / 5 stars
Good experience
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Dec 2016
Initially I was sceptical about online platform but the entire proceeding was good. Initially, with whatever criteria I had provided they filtered res More
, Delhi
Reviewed on 10th Dec 16
4 / 5 stars
Reviews for the staff and services
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Nov 2016
Services are excellent and fast. Staff is very hard working and co-operative. Specially the girl Praveen, went out of the way to get the job done. A v More
, Kanchipuram
Reviewed on 29th Nov 16
4.3 / 5 stars
Good service, As it took very less time and the rate of interest is also very less , i am fully satisfy with this service
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Oct 2016
Good service, as it took very less time and the rate of interest is also very less. I am fully satisfy with this service. More
, Delhi
Reviewed on 25th Nov 16
4.8 / 5 stars
Excellent End to End Service by MyLoanCare
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Oct 2016
Easy and extremely quick loan disbursement process.
More
, Delhi
Reviewed on 06th Nov 16
4.5 / 5 stars
Citibank home loan
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2016
Good conversation with MLC...guided me well to a suitable product and the Citi team efficiently completed the task. More
, Nashik
Reviewed on 05th Nov 16
3.5 / 5 stars
Home loan interest rates not reviewed SBI
SBI Home Loan Availed in Jul 2014
Dear Sir

Myself ASHWIN MAHURKAR is having my Home Loan Account with sbi Ambad branch Nashik having Acc.No.00000034991444912
As sbi had reduced hom More
, Bhubaneswar Cuttack
Reviewed on 01st Nov 16
3.8 / 5 stars
service was good. also passed the reduced rate immediately
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Oct 2016
CONSTANT FOLLOW UP HELPS IN PROCESSING OF LOAN BY BANK More
, Pune
Reviewed on 24th Sep 16
4.3 / 5 stars
HDFC Home Lone
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Aug 2016
I availed home lone from HDFC through MyLoanCare. It is the most simple and convenient way to get home loan. More
, Kolkata
Reviewed on 17th Sep 16
3.3 / 5 stars
Total Procedure is good
PNB Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Aug 2016
Total procedure is good. At first I have applied then their representative called me and refer three financing sector i.e. Axis Bank, HDFC Bank and PN More
, Noida
Reviewed on 07th Sep 16
2.5 / 5 stars
Home Loan
SBI Home Loan Availed in Aug 2016
It took 3 months to close my case. I believe you could do better. More
, Delhi
Reviewed on 06th Sep 16
4.8 / 5 stars
Loan taken through Myloan care
Standard Chartered Bank Home Loan Availed in Aug 2016
EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE, RELATIONSHIP MANAGER KEPT ME INFORMED ABOUT EVERYTHING. CHANGING THE DIMENSIONS OF TAKING A LOAN . VERY EASY AND SIMPLE. More
, Jodhpur
Reviewed on 22nd Aug 16
4.3 / 5 stars
Home Loan In Pune while residing in Jodhpur
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Jul 2016
My son having completed his engineering, got a job in Pune. The rents in Pune were on the higher side. So I thought that it would be a nice idea, that More
, Varanasi
Reviewed on 10th Aug 16
2.3 / 5 stars
AVERAGE
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Aug 2016
My loan care help is very truth full in this regards. More
, Coimbatore
Reviewed on 04th Aug 16
3.5 / 5 stars
Best that was possible
SBI Home Loan Availed in Jul 2016
I applied for Home construction loan in SBI and got it sanctioned seamlessly. Now the disbursal has started. The process was straightforward but as a More
, Bangalore
Reviewed on 28th Jul 16
3.5 / 5 stars
Home loan from icici bank
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Jul 2016
Experience from myloancare was good. Sales representative explained clearly about all the factors and clarified all the queries More
, Goa
Reviewed on 19th Jul 16
5 / 5 stars
HELP IN AVAILING HOME LOAN
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Jul 2016
MyLoan Care helped me in securing my take over of homeloan from LIC housing to ICICI in a very smooth and professional manner. Continue the good work More
, Guwahati
Reviewed on 14th Jun 16
4.5 / 5 stars
Could have been faster
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Jun 2016
Promising and trustworthy deal. I could avail this loan at the minimum market rate. Was easy and bank people did everything at my doorstep. More
, Gurgaon
Reviewed on 07th Jun 16
5 / 5 stars
Awesome experience
SBI Home Loan Availed in Jun 2016
The process of taking loan from SBI was smooth and hassle free. Myloan care co-ordinated everything, collected documents from our office again and aga More
, Chennai
Reviewed on 01st Jun 16
5 / 5 stars
Good
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Apr 2016
Good.
Contacted loan care through their online website from which got quote from hdfc and opted for it. Overall service is very good. Thanks. More
, Gurgaon
Reviewed on 25th May 16
3.8 / 5 stars
Experience was good with myloancare and SBI bank. They have processed the loan in 10 days only.
SBI Home Loan Availed in May 2016
Experience was good with myloancare and SBI bank. They have processed the loan in 10 days only. More
, Pune
Reviewed on 09th May 16
5 / 5 stars
The best service
PNB Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Apr 2016
I apply for loan through My Loan Care and I have the great experiance to avail the best servicec , very good communication at every leval. We feel th More
, Pune
Reviewed on 03rd May 16
1.5 / 5 stars
Cheat bank, charges are very high interest rates are very high
LIC Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in May 2012
I regret my decision for opting LIC housing. They charge you so high that i feel cheated. They never inform you on rate change. Their PLR never change More
, Pune
Reviewed on 24th Apr 16
5 / 5 stars
The Best Service
PNB Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Apr 2016
Thanks for kind cooperation. Very good services from PNB Housing Finance Ltd. All the staff members are very helpful and cooperative. And they also k More
, Gurgaon
Reviewed on 21st Apr 16
5 / 5 stars
Great Experience with Myloancare
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2016
Getting a home loan from myloancare was quiet easy. They are cooperative and quite professionals in their work. More importantly I got the home loan i More
, Delhi
Reviewed on 21st Apr 16
5 / 5 stars
Best service and complete transparency.
PNB Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Apr 2016
I went for a home loan from PNB Housing Finance and the experience was very good, they have assisted at each step and given full information about wha More
, Noida
Reviewed on 19th Apr 16
4.5 / 5 stars
Best home loan provider
Bajaj Finserv Home Loan Availed in Mar 2016
It is a bit difficult process to apply for the home loan. You have to submit a large set of income and property related documents. The timeline for th More
, Bangalore
Reviewed on 06th Apr 16
2.5 / 5 stars
Home loan through Myloancare from AXIS bank
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2016
The contact from myloancare was very fast and the representatives from many banks contacted me immediately. I chose Axis Bank over other banks. Howeve More
, Mumbai
Reviewed on 13th Feb 16
5 / 5 stars
LOAN FROM CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
Central Bank of India Home Loan Availed in Aug 2012
BANK HAS GIVEN EXCELLENT SERVICE THERE WAS ALL TRANSACTIONS AND DEAL IN A TRANSPARENT MANNER BANK HAS REDUCED MY INTEREST RATE IMMEDIATELY WITH REDUCT More
, Bangalore
Reviewed on 05th Feb 16
4.8 / 5 stars
Hasslefree Home Loan
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2015
My Loan Care is very customer focused and ensured that you get best loan as per need at minimum cost. I recommend them to you. More
, Delhi
Reviewed on 01st Feb 16
5 / 5 stars
2500
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Jan 2016
Excellent response and help provided by myloancare. I am very happy and thankful to myloancare More
, Gurgaon
Reviewed on 23rd Jan 16
5 / 5 stars
Hassle Free Home Loan
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Jan 2016
The whole process of getting home loan was hassle free. The executives Surbhi and Saurabh managed everything for me. Many Thanks to these guys. Keep u More
, Delhi
Reviewed on 07th Jan 16
4.3 / 5 stars
excellent
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2015
The service of my loan care is excellent and the employees of your is also very cooperative More
, Delhi
Reviewed on 05th Jan 16
4.3 / 5 stars
excellent
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2015
I am fully satisfied with the service of availing home loan through MyLoanCare. More
Reviewed on 02nd Jan 16
3.3 / 5 stars
Overall Good Service
Federal Bank Home Loan Availed in Jun-16
I took a home loan from federal bank. The interest rates were good and processing was also better than other banks. More
Reviewed on 31st Dec 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Average Service
Edelweiss Home Loan Availed in Dec-16
I took a home loan of 20 lakh for 20 years on good interest rates. The customer service was good but the processing was very slow. More
, Bangalore
Reviewed on 21st Dec 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Home Loan
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2015
Process was very slow from ICICI Bank to get the loan disbursement. Legal verification had too much delay. More
, Mumbai
Reviewed on 20th Dec 15
4.5 / 5 stars
Neha
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2015
Great Experience before and after loan... very customer friendly. More
, Bangalore
Reviewed on 02nd Dec 15
3 / 5 stars
Harikrishna Panguluri
PNB Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Nov 2015
While giving bank options, need to get customer requirement in full and thereby suggest accordingly. More
, Mumbai
Reviewed on 27th Nov 15
5 / 5 stars
Good
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Nov 2015
It was good. Fulfilled my requirements. Thanks a lot for your support More
, Hyderabad
Reviewed on 23rd Nov 15
1.5 / 5 stars
Cheats borrowers by approving loan only on Fixed Rate of Interest for 2 years
LIC Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Dec 2014
LIC Housing Finance intentionally approves the home loans to the eligible borrowers on the fixed rate of Interest for 2 years without even giving / ex More
, Bhiwadi
Reviewed on 23rd Nov 15
3 / 5 stars
Change Interest rate on higher side
LIC Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Dec 2013
I have applied for a home loan in dec 2013 and at that time the rate of interest was decided @ 10.25% with floating rate. Now 3 months before LICHFL h More
, Bangalore
Reviewed on 16th Nov 15
5 / 5 stars
Excellent service and support system from MyLoanCare !!!
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Nov 2015
Had a wonderful and pleasant experience with MyLoanCare. Starting from the day I applied on their site till the loan disbursement, there was a good gu More
Reviewed on 19th Oct 15
5 / 5 stars
Excellent Service by MyLoanCare
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Oct 2015
Excellent Service. Special thanks to Ms. Surbhi. Through professional handling of all queries. Quick, crisp and clear communication. More
Reviewed on 12th Oct 15
5 / 5 stars
Homeloan
DHFL Home Loan Availed in Oct 2015
I need home loan More
, Hyderabad
Reviewed on 08th Oct 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Central Bank of India Home Loan Rate
Central Bank of India Home Loan Availed in
Availed home loan from Central Bank of India in 2014.Now the bank has reduced the rate which is satisfactory.However the bank may reduce the interest More
, Noida
Reviewed on 04th Oct 15
1 / 5 stars
Be careful with HDFC home loan
HDFC Home Loan Availed in
HDFC home loan offers very attractive initial floating rates only to fool customers later by jacking up the rates. With every upward revision of inter More
,
Reviewed on 04th Oct 15
2.5 / 5 stars
HDFC home loan will not pass the benefit to the customer
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Jun 2012
I personally wont recommend anyone to take loan from HDFC as even RBI when does a massive rate cut in SEP 2015, HDFC wont pass the benefit to the cust More
Reviewed on 20th Sep 15
4 / 5 stars
Good Experience
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Sep 2015
Hi, I applied for Home Loan with HDFC through MyLoanCare. It a very good portal associated with all most all banks. They understand loan requirement f More
Reviewed on 08th Sep 15
2.3 / 5 stars
DHFL HOME LOAN FEEDBACK
DHFL Home Loan Availed in Aug 2015
DHFL gave me the maximum amount on loan. However, along with the loan they wanted to sell other insurances (life and accidental) and it took lots of n More
,
Reviewed on 04th Sep 15
4.3 / 5 stars
Home Loan review
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Sep 2015
Excellent service, which was beyond my initial expectations, very cooperative staff. More
Reviewed on 24th Aug 15
3 / 5 stars
Good Service
Karur Vysya Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec-16
I took home loan from KVB. The interest rate was average. Bank people was very helpful. More
, Hyderabad
Reviewed on 28th Jul 15
3.5 / 5 stars
The best online portal for best home loans
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Jul 2015
Hi,
I have applied for home loan transfer from myloancare site, I got a call immediately from myloancare and they have suggested me to transfer since More
Reviewed on 22nd Jul 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Average Service
United Bank of India Home Loan Availed in Apr-16
I took home loan from United Bank of India. The process was quite easy and helpful. I am satisfied with the services provided by the bank. More
,
Reviewed on 14th Jul 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Above Average
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Jul 2015
Loan care executives are cooperative in nature but there was some here and there from bank side thats obvious. Otherwise everything is fine .
Keep th More
,
Reviewed on 10th Jul 15
4 / 5 stars
Best Home Loan experience ever
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Jul 2015
The whole transaction was smooth and easy going. More
,
Reviewed on 26th Jun 15
4.8 / 5 stars
Excellent service by My loan care
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I took loan for my dream home through MyLoanCare in March 2015. I must say I got one of the best deals available in the market as MyLoanCare team nego More
, Hyderabad
Reviewed on 26th Jun 15
5 / 5 stars
Awesome service by MyLoanCare team
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Nov 2014
Awesome service by MyLoanCare team in getting my home loan processed in least time. I got one of the best deal which saved me both money and time.
Th More
Reviewed on 23rd Jun 15
4.3 / 5 stars
Excellent servicing, though online interface desire improvement
SBI Home Loan Availed in Mar 2013
Excellent servicing at the time of availing home loan. Never felt that I was dealing with a public sector bank. Interest rate/ fees and charges were b More
Reviewed on 20th Jun 15
2.8 / 5 stars
Good Service
Tata Capital Home Loan Availed in May-16
I was looking for a home loan since 6 months. But I was not eligible for home loan in all the banks. At the end, I applied at Tata Capital and my loan More
,
Reviewed on 17th Jun 15
5 / 5 stars
My loan care the real loan care
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2014
My smoothest experience of loan transfer. Despite the fact that I am myself a finance professional, I must give credit to my loan care for a very deta More
,
Reviewed on 16th Jun 15
4.8 / 5 stars
Transparent and good service, ICICI lawyer service needs to improve
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in May 2014
I transferred my home loan from HDFC to ICICI to get interest savings. Process was smooth upto disbursement. But transfer of property documents should More
Reviewed on 29th May 15
2.8 / 5 stars
Good Service
Punjab and Sind Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec-16
I applied for home loan from PSB at reasonable rate. The process was very smooth but their after sale service was not good. More
Reviewed on 26th May 15
3.3 / 5 stars
PNB housing
PNB Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
My home loan experience with PNB housing was very good. They were the only one who gave me loan on my property. They are among the most flexible peopl More
Reviewed on 25th May 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Home loan from Citi
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
Citibank experience was amazing. Executive visited to my place, All terms and conditions were explained beforehand and that also in writing. It took 2 More
Reviewed on 23rd May 15
4.8 / 5 stars
Gr8 experience with My Loan Care & ICICI Bank
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2014
Overall a delight. The My Loan Care website has answers to most queries I had. Rest project specific doubt were resolved by the MLC team. Door step se More
,
Reviewed on 23rd May 15
5 / 5 stars
Hassle free home loan balance transfer thru MyloanCare!!
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2014
I availed of my home loan balance transfer from ICICI Bank through myloancare. Though I thought about it many a times, the hassle of dealing with both More
,
Reviewed on 22nd May 15
4 / 5 stars
Quick Assistance with promised features
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in May 2015
I was contacted by MyLoanCare along with other service providers but MLC got me lowest PF (fee). After initial discussions, ICICI guy visited and comp More
,
Reviewed on 21st May 15
4.3 / 5 stars
Home loan
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
Reviewed on 21st May 15
5 / 5 stars
Easy Access - Home Loan (Nice Customer Experience)
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
I experienced a wonderful and easy access to Home Loan facility arrangement via myloan care with financial institute (ICICI). It was a very nice custo More
Reviewed on 20th May 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Staff needs training
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
I have taken loan from Axis bank. Rest everything was fine except the fact that their staff is not trained. They are not clear about the documentation More
,
Reviewed on 16th May 15
5 / 5 stars
Very Nice service
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
This is very nice place to get loan. At any time, can get multiple bank options. Easy to choose option. Full transparency with myloancare as you deal More
Reviewed on 13th May 15
3.8 / 5 stars
IDBI Rocks
IDBI Bank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
IDBI post disbursement services are too good. I get regular alerts, periodic reminders etc. I am very happy with their services. More
Reviewed on 13th May 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Small customers are not wanted
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
ICICI bank is not concerned about small loan customers. I came in contact to an agent sitting outside the bank branch. Initially he was very positive More
Reviewed on 12th May 15
2.5 / 5 stars
Corporation Bank- average experience
Corporation Bank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
My experience has been average. The rate of interest higher than other private sector banks and processing is low with lot of paper work. However the More
Reviewed on 11th May 15
2.5 / 5 stars
Oriental Bank of Commerce- Friendly Bank
OBC Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
Rate of interest is high, but overall a friendly bank. They can improve their customer service and processing time. The bank kept on asking for more d More
Reviewed on 11th May 15
4.5 / 5 stars
CITI BANK
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
Competitive interest rates and processing fee. Excellent service and better loan products - This defines my experience with Citi bank More
Reviewed on 10th May 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Good service
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
My experience with Citi was OK. However I am extremely happy with their post disbursement services. Their representative has maintained regular touch More
Reviewed on 09th May 15
4 / 5 stars
Home loan
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
Process to avail loan from Axis bank was smooth. Their representative guided me at each step. I got loan in my hand in straight 22 days. It was a good More
Reviewed on 08th May 15
3.5 / 5 stars
SBI@ Good experience
SBI Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
I took home loan from SBI. SBI has good team of customer service executives. Their documentation requirements are a bit more. However I think we can a More
Reviewed on 08th May 15
3.8 / 5 stars
ICICI - international bank
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
ICICI bank has a good team of sales people. They are cooperative and understanding in nature. I called their representative to give document and reali More
Reviewed on 07th May 15
2.8 / 5 stars
Vijaya Bank
Vijaya Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I took a home loan from the bank as one of my close relatives recommended the bank. The interest rate was high but I felt that the branch manager was More
Reviewed on 07th May 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Good experience
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
I took loan from citi bank on a builder flat which was in the list of already approved projects. My experience was great both in interest rate and ser More
Reviewed on 05th May 15
4.5 / 5 stars
SBI max gain is good
SBI Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
I have taken max gain from SBI which is very good. I can deposit or withdraw extra cash in my loan account and the interest is charged on balance amou More
Reviewed on 05th May 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Good bank, good products
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
Citi bank sales team is very good. They understood my requirements in detailed and offered my the best product. I choose home saver facility. They did More
Reviewed on 04th May 15
3.3 / 5 stars
HDFC loan - OK
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I am their salary account customer so they approached me for home loan as well. There interest rate and charges were almost same as that of other bank More
Reviewed on 04th May 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Good bank
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Apr 2015
I took loan from citi bank. While taking loan, I was a bit skeptic because of they being a premium brand. I was afraid of hidden charges and high inte More
Reviewed on 01st May 15
4 / 5 stars
very good experience
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
Citi bank is very good in terms of their customer service. Executive comes to your home / office as per your convenience. He is polished and knowledge More
Reviewed on 30th Apr 15
4.3 / 5 stars
I transfer my loan to ICICI
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
I transferred my home loan from Indiabulls to ICICI as they offerered me a lower rate. Sanction was fast but I had to get some documents from Indiabul More
Reviewed on 30th Apr 15
4 / 5 stars
Pre approved project loans
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
My loan process was slow initially and I was thinking of going with another bank. But once I completed the application, ICICI acted very fast. Since m More
Reviewed on 30th Apr 15
3 / 5 stars
SBI
SBI Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I bought agriculture land. Earlier SBI representative kept telling that he will get the loan approved for this land but finally it was rejected. I thi More
Reviewed on 30th Apr 15
4 / 5 stars
Good service
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
Citi bank processes my loan in straight 10 days. This talks about their service. Interest rates and processing fee were as good as that of other banks More
Reviewed on 30th Apr 15
3.5 / 5 stars
home loan
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I am a corporate customer of HDFC bank. My loan processing started during one of the camp organized by them in my company. Overall experience was good More
Reviewed on 29th Apr 15
2.8 / 5 stars
Smooth process
Indian Overseas Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I took a loan to build a house on my plot. Got the loan at good interest rate and customer service. I am satisfied with their customer service. Though More
Reviewed on 29th Apr 15
3.5 / 5 stars
CITI BANK
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I recommend Citi bank for home loan based on my experience. They offered competitive rates and excellent door service. No hassles in taking loan. More
Reviewed on 29th Apr 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Home loan - Good experience
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I am a happy customer of ICICI bank. Since last 5 years I have my salary account with them. My home loan experience was also good. Agent came to my ho More
Reviewed on 29th Apr 15
4 / 5 stars
ICICI - yesterday and today good
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I availed home loan top up facility of ICICI bank. It was processed without any hassles. Both of my experiences, when I took loan in 2008 and now in 2 More
Reviewed on 29th Apr 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Pre-work pays off
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I took loan from icici bank. I did some home work before taking the loan like checked that my project is in their approved project list, checked my el More
Reviewed on 27th Apr 15
1.8 / 5 stars
Very costly loan
Bank of Maharashtra Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
Not satisfied as the interest rate is very high compared to the rate paid by friends. Took the decision in hurry without checking with anyone. Service More
Reviewed on 24th Apr 15
4 / 5 stars
home loan transefer
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I made a home loan balance transfer from HDFC bank to ICICI bank. I was apprehensive that HDFC will not do it easily. They tried to convince me, Offer More
Reviewed on 23rd Apr 15
3.8 / 5 stars
loan takeover
SBI Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I got my loan transferred from LIC housing to SBI. The transfer process was smooth with no hassles. Both SBI and LIC were cooperative. Overall it resu More
Reviewed on 22nd Apr 15
4 / 5 stars
Processing fee should be lower
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I got same rate of interest as from SBI. But I got doorstep service which is not possible in SBI. ICICI charged some amount as processing charges and More
Reviewed on 22nd Apr 15
3 / 5 stars
Good home loan insurance scheme
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I have taken a loan from ICICI bank. It is good in terms of rate and services. It came along with loan insurance wherein in case of my death, remainin More
Reviewed on 20th Apr 15
4 / 5 stars
Axis bank
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I applied for loan in 2 bakes and finally settled with PNB housing. However the efforts put by Axis bank team are worth mentioning. As my requirements More
Reviewed on 16th Apr 15
3.5 / 5 stars
NRI home loan for HDFC
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I took a NRI loan from HDFC in March 2015. They took more than 1 month to process the same. There were so many irrelevant queries from them which had More
Reviewed on 15th Apr 15
2.3 / 5 stars
Non Transparent
LIC Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Mar 2014
Decided to go with LIC Housing as it is owned by LIC, a government company. Got a good home loan at interest rate of 10.75%. But after sales is not at More
Reviewed on 14th Apr 15
3 / 5 stars
Avoid
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
I took home loan to book property from ICICI. Faced a lot of problem as they refused to pay the buider demand and insisted I must pay some more money More
Reviewed on 14th Apr 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Good sales @ ICICI
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
I really appreciate the efforts made by ICICI sales person. Even though he knew that I might not take loan from his bank, he kept following me, kept f More
Reviewed on 08th Apr 15
3.8 / 5 stars
HDFC - Good experience
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
My loan was approved in flat 15 days. All queries were answered promptly and as per my satisfaction. Interest rate is good too. I am satisfied custome More
Reviewed on 08th Apr 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Citi bank
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
I have my salary account with them. May be because of this, my home loan was processed very fast and processing fee was also waived off. Interest rate More
Reviewed on 08th Apr 15
4 / 5 stars
ICICI
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
ICICI - Minimum interest rate, minimum processing fee, Best door step service. More
Reviewed on 08th Apr 15
3 / 5 stars
Confused team
DHFL Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
DHFL - Interest rates, processing fee, eligibility calculation - all are as per market standard in their category. But sales team is not as per the st More
Reviewed on 07th Apr 15
4 / 5 stars
international bank
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
Axis bank is very professional with their customer. Well defined processes, well trained staff. They said that my loan will be processed with in 10 da More
Reviewed on 01st Apr 15
3 / 5 stars
Good experience / interest rates are high
PNB Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Mar 2015
PNB housing rates are on higher side but they give max loan amount based on eligibility. Overall my experience was good except that their rates are hi More
Reviewed on 31st Mar 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Home loan
PNB Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
I took my loan from PNB housing finance. Based on my needs and profile, they gave the best deal as compared to other banks. However I feel there is sc More
Reviewed on 30th Mar 15
3.8 / 5 stars
SBI home loan - Good experience
SBI Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
I was skeptical in applying for loan from a govt bank. So I applied from SBI and parallely from a pricate bank as well. SBI services were at par. Ther More
Reviewed on 30th Mar 15
4 / 5 stars
Good home loan
PNB Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
PNB housing is good in terms of interest rates, processing fee and services. I have a home loan from them More
Reviewed on 28th Mar 15
3 / 5 stars
Home credit scheme
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
Citi bank home credit scheme is amazing. Even though they charge a little higher interest but at the same time interest is charged on balance amount ( More
Reviewed on 25th Mar 15
3.3 / 5 stars
loan from SBI
SBI Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
My experience with SBI was average. Their interest rate was minimum, customer support is average. Their processing time was about 30 days. More
Reviewed on 25th Mar 15
3.8 / 5 stars
need more products
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
I am an old timer with ICICI and prefer to have all my accounts with them. I feel they shall have bigger product portfolio. They don't offer any such More
Reviewed on 25th Mar 15
4 / 5 stars
Good service
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
I am a happy customer of Citi bank. They live up to their brand. The bank representative was very professional, properly dressed, well educated, clear More
Reviewed on 25th Mar 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Poor staff
SBI Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
Are you supposed to ask the documentation requirements or bank representative is supposed to tell you. If you feel that it is your duty to ask about t More
Reviewed on 25th Mar 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Citi bank - Good bank
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
Citi bank is too good. Their services and processes are above industry standard. They came to my door step, explained ABCD of home loan, Explained ag More
Reviewed on 25th Mar 15
3 / 5 stars
home loan
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
HDFC services are good in my city. They were fast and polite in all their interactions. Their interest rates were also more or less same as that of ot More
Reviewed on 25th Mar 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Fast loan
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
Loan for my flat in Gurgaon was approved in straight one month time. I had no issues in terms of interest and service. Thanks to ICICI bank. More
Reviewed on 25th Mar 15
2.5 / 5 stars
Why rates are not decreased on government announcement
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
I am having my account with HDFC bank since last 3 years. When it comes to increase the interest rates, it is very fast, however now When RBI is decre More
Reviewed on 24th Mar 15
3.5 / 5 stars
nice home loan
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
Total time taken to disburse loan was approximately 1 month. Overall a nice experience with ICICI bank More
Reviewed on 24th Mar 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Good people
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
Axis bank is good in terms of services and interest rates. Their sales team is very polite and humble. More
Reviewed on 24th Mar 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Feedback
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
My experience of taking loan from Citi bank was satisfactory. Their rates were at par with others. They gave good service. More
Reviewed on 24th Mar 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Processing time was high
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
I took loan from Axis bank. It took approx. 2 months to get the loan. I was not in hurry so it didn't matter me. However I was promised loan approval More
Reviewed on 19th Mar 15
3.5 / 5 stars
low loan amount - trick
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
All banks and loan agents are least interested in smaller customers. If you tell them about a loan of Rs 50 lakh, they will come to your home, explain More
Reviewed on 18th Mar 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Good experience
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
I booked property in Noida and took loan for same. ICICI offer was lowest among all banks in which project was approved. They directly made demand pay More
Reviewed on 18th Mar 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Loan trasfer
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
I was holding my loan account with other bank. Recently I got it changed to ICICI bank. No hassles from ICICI bank side. I got a saving of around 0.5% More
Reviewed on 18th Mar 15
3 / 5 stars
Average experience
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Mar 2014
I have salary account with HDFC bank. As I never had any issue with HDFC bank, I approached them for my home loan requirement. Their rates were at par More
Reviewed on 17th Mar 15
3 / 5 stars
Satisfied, though loan processing was slow
Indian Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
Very friendly branch manager. Explained the loan terms in detail and helped in the loan application process. The process was slow and it took 30 days More
Reviewed on 11th Mar 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Good bank
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
I am a happy customer of ICICI bank especially their door step service. Their sales representative was knowledgeable, clear about the process and docu More
Reviewed on 11th Mar 15
3 / 5 stars
home loan
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
I had good experience with Citi bank. Their sales service was good. Call center, sales representative both were able to solve the queries in time. More
Reviewed on 10th Mar 15
3 / 5 stars
Bank of Baroda
Bank of Baroda Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
I am an old customer of Bank of Baroda as my father had an account with the bank. I checked with the bank and felt comfortable with the branch manager More
Reviewed on 10th Mar 15
1 / 5 stars
processing fee
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
I applied for loan from Axis bank and paid them 11000 rupee. However later I didn't take loan from them as I couldn't find the right property. Now the More
Reviewed on 10th Mar 15
3 / 5 stars
Sales team not good
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
ICICI bank's sales man is not good. They don't know bank's requirements about the home loan. When asked why do they need documents one by one, they be More
Reviewed on 09th Mar 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Good bank
SBI Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
I have taken loan from SBI bank. They are good in processing the loan applications. I got the same approved in 35 days. More
Reviewed on 05th Mar 15
4.5 / 5 stars
Good bank for home loan
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
I was in hurry to get my loan as I wanted to do registry of property as fast as possible. ICICI sanctioned my loan in just 5 days. Best part is they More
Reviewed on 03rd Mar 15
3.5 / 5 stars
services have improved
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
ICICI bank has improved their services a lot. 3 years back, I took loan from them and my experience was not that great. However this time, when I took More
Reviewed on 02nd Mar 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Excellent service
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Feb 2015
Citi Bank provided me excellent service. They approved my application within a week time. However I am their corporate customer. I have taken their ho More
Reviewed on 02nd Mar 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Good manager
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
My experience with HDFC was very good. Their relationship manager was too good. He explained all the terms and conditions in black and white. I didn't More
Reviewed on 27th Feb 15
3 / 5 stars
Satisfied, rate of interest high
Andhra Bank Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
I liked the personalised attention and help of the branch manager. Even though the process was tedious, he helped me . Rate of interest was high, but More
Reviewed on 27th Feb 15
4 / 5 stars
Balance transfer
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
My home loan balance transfer from LIC to ICICI was smooth. It saved me approximately Rs 20000 per year. A good move from government wherein banks can More
Reviewed on 26th Feb 15
3 / 5 stars
Strict rules
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2014
I applied to ICICI bank for home loan. But their rules are very strict. They didn't approve my loan saying that project is not approved. However other More
Reviewed on 26th Feb 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Good service
GIC Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Dec-16
The interest rates of home loan was same as others offered. Customer service was very good. More
Reviewed on 25th Feb 15
2.8 / 5 stars
Average, but satisfied
Allahabad Bank Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
Took a home loan from the bank. The rate of interest is slightly higher than other banks . Processing speed and customer service can be improved. Was More
Reviewed on 25th Feb 15
4.3 / 5 stars
Good experience
SBI Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
My experience of taking loan against property was good with SBI. Though they did lot of research on my property but at the end I got the loan without More
Reviewed on 24th Feb 15
3 / 5 stars
projects approval in advance
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
I am a saving account customer of icici bank. However I couldn't take loan from ICICI bank as the property purchased by me was not approved by them. T More
Reviewed on 18th Feb 15
4 / 5 stars
HDFC loan in Delhi
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
I am premium salary customer for HDFC bank with platinum card. I get special treatment in bank, have a dedicated account manager but when it came to p More
Reviewed on 18th Feb 15
4 / 5 stars
Home loan - PSU bank
SBI Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
SBI documentation requirement and their verification process is a bit lengthily (approx. 1 month) as compare to other banks. However at the end, I fel More
Reviewed on 18th Feb 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Balance transfer
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
As per advice of my friend, I got my home loan transferred from ICICI to Citi Bank. It helped me in reducing my interest by 0.75%. Also I have been to More
Reviewed on 18th Feb 15
2.8 / 5 stars
Good experience
Bank of India Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
Had the option of taking a loan from many new banks, but chose Bank of India as my father had a banking relationship there. Charged a slightly high in More
Reviewed on 18th Feb 15
3 / 5 stars
Good service
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
I had a good experience in dealings with Axis bank. It was my first experience with them. Overall a good bank in terms of services and home loan rates More
Reviewed on 17th Feb 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Home loan
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
My experience with ICICI for my home loan was good. No extra visit to branch, Not too much of documentation, fast processing of loan, interest rate wa More
Reviewed on 16th Feb 15
4.5 / 5 stars
No discount for existing customers
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2014
I took home loan from ICICI as my salary account is with ICICI. But they did not give me any extra discount for this. I think ICICI should give a disc More
Reviewed on 11th Feb 15
4.8 / 5 stars
Women home loan discount
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Jan 2015
I was planning to take home loan from SBI as they offer discount to females. But process was slow so I applied in ICICI. They also gave me same rate a More
Reviewed on 04th Feb 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Overall good service but rates a bit high
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2014
I availed home loan for my booking flat at Gurgaon from Axis Bank. Would recommend this bank to those looking for good home service. But Axis Bank cha More
Reviewed on 04th Feb 15
3 / 5 stars
HDFC loan - Bad
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Dec 2014
I took loan from HDFC in Dec 14. This was the biggest mistake of my life. Their sales representative, legal department, branch manager all were not co More
Reviewed on 03rd Feb 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Both banks are good
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2014
I did a balance transfer from HDFC bank to ICICI bank in Sep 2014. The process was smooth from both the sides. It took approximately 1 month to comple More
Reviewed on 01st Feb 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Good experience
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2014
My experience with ICICI bank was good. Their rates were good. Service was also good. I am a satisfied customer of icici bank. I took a top up on my e More
Reviewed on 30th Jan 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Nice experience
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2014
Axis bank's home loan arm is good. They are professional with good knowledge about their products. They are experienced and hence all my doubts were a More
Reviewed on 29th Jan 15
3.5 / 5 stars
SBI
SBI Home Loan Availed in Nov 2014
SBI has offered me rate of interest of 10.15% which is best today. They take more time in loan processing and documentation requirements are also more More
Reviewed on 29th Jan 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Satisfied
State Bank of Travancore Home Loan Availed in Dec 2014
Very low interest rate and good customer service. Works like SBI. Paperwork and documentation is high. It took 30 days for completing the loan process More
Reviewed on 29th Jan 15
2.5 / 5 stars
High interest rates
Indiabulls Home Loan Availed in Dec 2014
I don't know if you have observed that they are among the few once to increase the interest rates, but when it comes to reduce the same they are among More
Reviewed on 29th Jan 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Good service
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2014
ICICI bank is excellent in customer care. I will say double C in their name means "customer care". My experience during home loan was very good. Keep More
Reviewed on 28th Jan 15
3 / 5 stars
Home loan
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2014
My experience with ICICI bank was reasonably ok. However towards the later part, I came to know that there is an insurance attached to this. I was not More
Reviewed on 21st Jan 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Good product and customer serve
IDBI Bank Home Loan Availed in Dec 2014
Slightly high interest rate, but zero processing fees. The process was convenient and they provided door step service. If they could match the best ra More
Reviewed on 07th Jan 15
3 / 5 stars
Customer service need to improve
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Nov 2014
Even though I don't have complaints from Axis bank, I think they shall have more products in their basket which give flexibility for customer to choos More
Reviewed on 03rd Jan 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Axis bank
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Nov 2014
I got my home loan from Axis bank at low interest rates. Also they approved my loan for 20 years which helped in keeping monthly EMI low. Axis bank is More
Reviewed on 02nd Jan 15
2 / 5 stars
Bargaining
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Jul 2013
I am having home loan with ICICI since last 6 years. One of my friend informed me that these days there is no penalty and I shall shift my account to More
Reviewed on 30th Dec 14
4 / 5 stars
ICICI bank - super fast
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Nov 2014
I approach 3 banks simultaneously. ICICI bank was the fastest and most customer friendly. Rates, processing fee, terms and conditions were almost same More
Reviewed on 24th Dec 14
3 / 5 stars
PNB Slow
PNB Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Nov 2014
I have applied for loan from PNB and one more NBFC. I found PNB rates and processing fee to be better than others. However I ended up taking loan from More
Reviewed on 24th Dec 14
3.8 / 5 stars
Axis bank - demanding on documentation
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Nov 2014
Axis bank team is very good. They offered excellent customer service. They explained everything clearly and transparently. However they are demanding More
Reviewed on 11th Dec 14
2.5 / 5 stars
High rate of interest
City Union Bank Home Loan Availed in Nov 2014
took a home loan last year. The process was smooth, but the rate of interest is very high. Was in a hurry to decide. But would want to change the loan More
Reviewed on 10th Dec 14
4 / 5 stars
Lowest rate but service needs to improve
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Oct 2014
I took ICICI Bank home loan as interest rate was lowest among private sector bank. Upto loan sanction, service was excellent and person came to my pla More
Reviewed on 09th Dec 14
2.8 / 5 stars
DHFL
DHFL Home Loan Availed in Nov 2014
As far as DHFL home loan is concerned, interest rates and other charges are OK. However they need to improve on customer service. Their sales rep are More
Reviewed on 08th Dec 14
5 / 5 stars
Axis bank
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Oct 2014
I got my loan approved in straight 2 weeks time. It was because in first sitting they explained me all the documentation requirements clearly and I ha More
Reviewed on 27th Nov 14
4 / 5 stars
HDFC home loan - No incentive for woman borrowers
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Oct 2014
I took home loan from HDFC bank as my saving account is with them. No complaints for anything except that they don't give any special offer for women. More
Reviewed on 27th Nov 14
3.5 / 5 stars
HDFC
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Oct 2014
HDFC loan experience was good except the fact that the speed is slow. Overall fine to go ahead with this bank More
Reviewed on 27th Nov 14
3 / 5 stars
Good Experience
South Indian Bank Home Loan Availed in Sep 2014
Took a home loan last year. Got a good rate, but higher than other banks. But my property was in gram panchayat in a village in South India and some b More
Reviewed on 27th Nov 14
4 / 5 stars
SBI loan
SBI Home Loan Availed in Sep 2014
I took home loan when zero loan processing scheme was going on. Overall it took approx. 1 month to get the loan. Interest rates were more or less same More
Reviewed on 26th Nov 14
2.8 / 5 stars
Poor service
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Oct 2014
ICICI bank took 2 months to process my loan. There was no clear communication from them. One of the main reason was ever changing requirement for the More
Reviewed on 26th Nov 14
2.5 / 5 stars
Costly loan, but satisfactory customer service
Corporation Bank Home Loan Availed in Oct 2014
When I approached Corporation Bank for loan, the branch manager was prompt in explaining the loan and documentation requirement. I run a business and More
Reviewed on 25th Nov 14
3.5 / 5 stars
HDFC
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Oct 2014
HDFC has maintained a good transparency in terms of processing fee and rate of interest. Also services are excellent as I went to their branch only on More
Reviewed on 25th Nov 14
3.3 / 5 stars
home loan
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Sep 2014
I am a satisfied home loan customer of ICICI bank. There were no hidden charges, not too much of documentation and only one visit to their branch. Als More
Reviewed on 18th Nov 14
3.5 / 5 stars
Home loan
ICICI Bank Home Loan Availed in Sep 2014
ICICI is good in terms of rates and processing fee. Even sales rep was also helpful. However there sales service( call center ) need to improve. It is More
Reviewed on 06th Nov 14
3.3 / 5 stars
PNB loan
PNB Housing Finance Home Loan Availed in Sep 2014
PNB housing finance is good from loan perspective. But the need to improve their customer service, specially post disbursement of loan. They shall ens More
Reviewed on 05th Nov 14
3.5 / 5 stars
home loan
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Sep 2014
I had a good experience with citi bank. Their representative suggested me to add a co-applicant to increase my eligibility. Their interest rates were More
Reviewed on 04th Nov 14
3.3 / 5 stars
Account closure
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Sep 2014
I closed my home loan account with Axis bank. They took more than a month to close it. You get different experience when you are already into their t More
Reviewed on 14th Oct 14
3.5 / 5 stars
Good bank
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Aug 2014
Axis bank was the only bank who processes my loan for my gram panchayat property. Rest all promised a lot, kept processing it but never approved my lo More
Reviewed on 29th Sep 14
3.3 / 5 stars
Home credit
Citibank Home Loan Availed in Aug 2014
I am a happy customer availing Citi Bank home credit facility. I think it is good scheme for people like me who have lots of transactions per week. Ho More
Reviewed on 27th Aug 14
3.3 / 5 stars
Good service but slow
PNB Home Loan Availed in Jun 2014
Government bank. Good choice for north Indians. Bank staff very cooperative. Rate of interest was also good. But they are slow and take a lot of time More
Reviewed on 14th Aug 14
4.5 / 5 stars
Excellent bank
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Jul 2014
Great job by Axis bank. I was really impressed with the professional approach. Too much customer focused. Since beginning they were in regular touch w More
Reviewed on 17th Jul 14
2.8 / 5 stars
Satisfactory
Central Bank of India Home Loan Availed in Jun 2014
My experience of a loan from Central Bank has been satisfactory. The rate has been stable. However, they can improve their customer service and reduce More
Reviewed on 07th May 14
4 / 5 stars
Keep it up
Axis Bank Home Loan Availed in Sep 2013
Even though some people may have different opinion, however my experience with Axis bank is too good. They are helpful, prompt and committed. I get re More
Reviewed on 30th Aug 13
2.8 / 5 stars
Not good sales team
HDFC Home Loan Availed in Jul 2013
HDFC bank is good in terms of rates but their sales staff is not good. They have hired completely new people who don't tell you anything. For any answ More
Apply Home Loan Online @8.50%*
 Salaried   Self Employed - Professional   Self Employed - Business 





I authorize MyLoanCare, its partners to contact me. This over rides my number being in NDNC registry
Home Loan News - Mar 2017
23rd Mar 17 HDFC Ltd to raise Rs. 1,498 crore via debentures
HDFC Ltd is planning to raise funds of Rs. 1,498 crore by issuing secured redeemable non-convertible debentures. The bonds in form of non convertible debentures with a maturity period of three years will carry a coupon rate of 7.78 percent payable annually. The NBFC is planning to utilize the funds for refinancing the housing business and to expand its capital resources.
23rd Mar 17 New subsidy scheme on home loans to bring down EMI by Rs. 2,000
Prominent banks including ICICI, SBI etc and leading housing finance companies such as PNB and HDFC Ltd have signed memorandum of association (MoU) with National Housing Bank for the implementation of new interest subsidy scheme for home loans under PM Awas Yojna (PMAY). As per new scheme, home loan borrowers is likely to see a decline of Rs. 2,000 in home loan EMIs for the home purchased under PM Awas Yojna and if their annual household income is up to Rs. 18 lakh. Under the new subsidy scheme, government will offer an interest subsidy of up to 4 percent on loans of up to Rs. 9 lakh and above to the middle class borrowers of urban areas.
18th Mar 17 Citibank India cuts processing fees to zero
Citibank India decision to introduce zero processing fees has brought in good news for borrowers. The bank has revised its loan processing fees to nil from 0.50 percent earlier for its home loan and loan against property borrowers. Loan segments including home loan and loan against property.
18th Mar 17 Home loan revives post demonetization
Real estate developers are hopeful to see an increase in the purchase of new house units post demonetization as the banks are flushed with funds and likely to push home loans aggressively. According to a senior ICCI Bank representative, the bank has witnessed a healthy growth in home loan queries after demonetization. Real Estate experts expect the housing sector in India to witness a strong growth in FY18.
18th Mar 17 Axis Bank kept its MCLR for March 2017 unchanged
Axis Bank has kept its marginal cost of lending rate unchanged for the month of March 2017. The bank has kept its overnight and six month MCLR unchanged at 7.90 and 8.15 percent respectively. Similarly, Axis Bank did not change its one year MCLR that stands at 8.25 percent. With the unchanged MCLR, interest rate for home loans continues to be at 8.65 percent.
*My Finance Care Advisors Pvt. Ltd., or https://www.myloancare.in is a bank neutral multi bank platform that helps borrowers and bank customers compare loans and deposits of all banks in India at one place. Information carried at this website is based on perusal of public sources and should not be construed as an offer or solicitation or invitation to borrow or lend. The Company does not assure as to the correctness of information carried at the website. Lenders/ banks/ other parties may contact us at info@myloancare.in to provide corrections or updates. We may act as and/ or be associated with channel partners of banks and other sellers of financial products.