Standard Chartered Bank Customer Review, Rating

Get upto Rs 5,000/- Cashback*
Terms & Conditions Apply*
Apply Online
Average Customer Rating
3.9/5  by 8 users
Interest Rate
Fees & Charges
Pre - Sales Service
Post - Sales Service
Customer Reviews
Mahendra Sharma, Delhi
Reviewed on 29th Sep 16
3.8 / 5 stars
Good services of loan sanctioning and easy processing
Standard Chartered Bank Personal Loan Availed in Sep 2016
Excellent help by myloancare team. Lowest interest rate as compared to other portals for loan requirements. I will definitely recommend my loan care t More
rohan budhiraja, Delhi
Reviewed on 06th Sep 16
4.8 / 5 stars
Loan taken through Myloan care
Standard Chartered Bank Home Loan Availed in Aug 2016
senthil kumar, Bangalore
Reviewed on 25th Aug 16
3.5 / 5 stars
Standard Chartered Bank Personal Loan Availed in Aug 2016
It was good experience. Got the help to decide which bank to choose and till the end. More
Rajendra Prasad, Kolkata
Reviewed on 23rd Jun 16
4 / 5 stars
A good experience indeed!
Standard Chartered Bank Personal Loan Availed in Jun 2016
It was a good experience availing the loan, the procedure was properly explained by Vijay Kumar. Without any hassle. More
Reviewed on 28th May 15
3.8 / 5 stars
Overdraft facility
Standard Chartered Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Apr 2015
Very attractive interest rate, they also offered me an overdraft facility on the loan which helped me manage my cash position and I could save my int More
Reviewed on 25th May 15
4 / 5 stars
Smooth process
Standard Chartered Bank Personal Loan Availed in May 2015
I have my salary account with the bank. When I approached them for a loan requirement they were quick to response and gave me a good interest rate. Fa More
Reviewed on 16th Apr 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Fair Deal
Standard Chartered Bank Personal Loan Availed in May 2015
When my loan advisor offered me a personal loan from Standard Chartered Bank, I was not sure if they would be able to make a matching offer from other More
Reviewed on 20th Feb 14
4 / 5 stars
Positive Experience
Standard Chartered Bank Personal Loan Availed in Jan 2014
Best loan for a salaried professional working with a MNC. Got the the lowest rate on offer with good customer service. Need not do any running around, More
Apply Standard Chartered Bank Loan Online
 Salaried   Self Employed - Professional   Self Employed - Business 

I authorize MyLoanCare, its partners to contact me. This over rides my number being in NDNC registry
Best Offers on Home Loan, Loan Against Property, Personal Loan, Gold Loan
Cashback Upto Rs. 5,000/
News - Oct 2016
04th Aug 16 Standard Chartered India loss narrows to 25 million dollar in H1
Standard Chartered Bank narrowed its losses in India to 25 million dollar in the first six months of 2016. The bank earned 25 million dollar loss in the first half of this year which is lower than the 276 million dollar loss it reported in the corresponding period last year. Globally, however, the bank earned a 1 billion dollar profit with 13% drop in operating cost in the first half of the current year.
06th Jun 16 Standard Chartered to hire people to build up retail lending segment
Standard Chartered Bank plans to step up recruitment in India in the next few quarters as part of efforts to build up the lucrative but competitive retail lending segment to return to growth. The new staff will be mostly from rivals with experience in front end operations to help build relationships quickly, launch new products and get new clients in areas like wealth management. The bank plans to expand the its retail book with mortgages, personal loans and lending to small entrepreneurs through its network of branches in India. The bank will also invest in technology in the front and back ends, especially in mobile and online banking as part of this retail thrust.
09th Mar 16 Standard Chartered makes retail banking paperless
Standard Chartered Bank announced the global launch of a digital tablet-based sales-and-service tool that brings the bank to clients. Seamlessly integrated with the Bank back end infrastructure, Retail Workbench will allow sales staff to open an account for a client in any location and makes banking services like loan approvals and credit card issuance fast, simple and completely paperless. Retail Workbench is now going live in six markets in Malaysia, India, the UAE, Bangladesh, Nigeria and Kenya and is a part of the bank last year announcement that it will invest 1.5bn dollar in technology over three years
24th Feb 16 StanChart India posts Rs 6729 Cr loss
Standard Chartered Bank, one of the largest foreign banks in India, has posted a loss in 2015 due to rising bad loans and slow growth in loans and deposits
18th Nov 15 Zarine Daruwala quits ICICI Bank to join Standard Chartered
SCB, which faced losses this year due to rising bad loans, has appointed Zarin Daruwala of ICICI Bank as its India CEO