Kotak Bank Customer Review, Rating

Average Customer Rating
3.2/5  by 15 users
Interest Rate
  3/5
Fees & Charges
  2.9/5
Pre - Sales Service
  3.7/5
Post - Sales Service
  3.1/5
Customer Reviews
, Selaiyur
Reviewed on 25th Oct 16
3 / 5 stars
Personal cash Back Offer
Kotak Bank Personal Loan Availed in Sep 2016
Personal cash Back Offer, My Loan service was very nice, But all the discussion points need to discuss before processing loan. Cash back offer agreed More
,
Reviewed on 03rd Sep 16
3.3 / 5 stars
Helpful
Kotak Bank Personal Loan Availed in Aug 2016
Mr Rohit was very helpful and cooperative in getting loan More
, Mumbai
Reviewed on 27th Jan 16
3.8 / 5 stars
MR MASTAN RAJU MUPPALLA
Kotak Bank Personal Loan Availed in Dec 2015
Best place get loan with in short period with affordable rates. More
, Mumbai
Reviewed on 25th Jan 16
1.8 / 5 stars
Kotak lap team is dowright the worst
Kotak Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Jan 2015
We have emailed Mr Mohanty Mr Senivas and their team for last three months with zero reply! It has been the worst experience. More
, Bangalore
Reviewed on 11th Jan 16
1.8 / 5 stars
thanks
Kotak Bank Personal Loan Availed in Dec 2015
I am not clear about what it means title of review, any how i hope its very easy to get a loan through MyLoanCare instead of approaching the bank dire More
, Pune
Reviewed on 19th Dec 15
3.8 / 5 stars
PERSONAL LOAN
Kotak Bank Personal Loan Availed in Nov 2015
VERY GOOD SERVICE AND QUICK RESPONSE, ALTHOUGH THEY SHOULD MAKE PROCESS EASY FOR NRI CLIENTS. AND LOAN AMOUNT CAN BE INCREASED DEPENDING ON SALARY More
, Pune
Reviewed on 12th Dec 15
2.8 / 5 stars
PERSONAL LOAN
Kotak Bank Personal Loan Availed in Dec 2015
GOOD PROCESS, THE AGENT TOOK TIME BUT ALL WELL THAT ENDS WELL, THEY APPLIED IN ALL THE BANKS AND WERE HELPFUL SO CONSUMED TIME, ALSO THE AGENT GAVE D More
Reviewed on 14th Oct 15
2.8 / 5 stars
CLARITY ABOUT LOAN TERMS & CONDITIONS
Kotak Bank Personal Loan Availed in Sep 2015
Everything should be clear like EMI, PROCESSING FEE, INSURANCE, CHARGE, ETC. More
,
Reviewed on 30th Jun 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Nice but lengthy and little hectic
Kotak Bank Personal Loan Availed in Jun 2015
The procedure in the starting looked simple but till the disbursement, i had to make lot of follow up with the MyLoanCare representative but finally t More
,
Reviewed on 22nd Jun 15
5 / 5 stars
Experience with myloan care
Kotak Bank Personal Loan Availed in Jun 2015
Excellent service right through the entire process and staff that I interacted with were fabulous better experience than most others I have experience More
Reviewed on 01st Jun 15
3.5 / 5 stars
Good customer service
Kotak Bank Personal Loan Availed in May 2015
Best part of the loan was that the sales team was quick in giving an in-principle approval thus reducing the uncertainty in getting the loan. Interest More
Reviewed on 01st Jun 15
2.5 / 5 stars
Innovative Loan Offer
Kotak Bank Loan Against Property Availed in May 2015
Very happy with the loan offer which was structured in a manner that I could get more than the loan I required. Also, the sales team was willing to w More
Reviewed on 31st May 15
4 / 5 stars
Positive experience
Kotak Bank Personal Loan Availed in Apr 2015
Happy to get a loan from a reputed bank. Experience was fairly positive with smooth processing of loan and reasonbale interest More
Reviewed on 30th May 15
3.3 / 5 stars
Good customer service
Kotak Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Mar 2015
The bank processed my loan in flat 15-20 days which I think is reasonably fast. The customer executive ensured that he minimised the paperwork and we More
Reviewed on 26th May 15
3.3 / 5 stars
LAP
Kotak Bank Loan Against Property Availed in Apr 2015
I love Kotak bank for the simple reason that this bank offered highest loan amount against my income. Their services were also good. Their representat More
Apply Loan Online
 Salaried   Self Employed - Professional   Self Employed - Business 






I authorize MyLoanCare, its partners to contact me. This over rides my number being in NDNC registry
News - Mar 2017
17th Mar 17 Banks Board Bureau reaches Prime Minister of India seeking action plan for increasing bad loans
Chairman of Banks Board Bureau wrote a letter to Finance Minister and Prime Minister of India seeking an action plan to control the increasing quantum of bad loans of the banks. Many state run and private banks including Kotak Mahindra Bank have reported an increase in the quantum of bad loans. As per the report, bad loans of state run banks rose by over Rs. 1 lakh crore at Rs. 6 lakh in December, 2016 on year on year basis.BBB in its letter has asked the ministry to penalise the banks who are held accountable for delaying the process of resolving or managing bad loans.
16th Mar 17 Micro loans are new big business house for banks
As per banking experts, banks have turned out to be active players in micro loan business during last five years. As per the data, out of total loan portfolio of the major banks of Rs. 98,625 crore, 37 percent (Rs. 36,683 crore) is accounted for micro loans. Eleven banks account for majority of micro loans portfolio. Some of the prominent banks in microfinance are HDFC, ICICI, Yes Bank, RBL, Equitas, Kotak Mahindra Bank, IDFC, Axis, Bandhan and DCB Bank.
11th Mar 17 Kotak MF launches Go Digital
Kotak Mahindra Asset Management Company has launched a digital platform named Go Digital. The digital platform will enable the distributors to build their own website or mobile application. With the help of digital platform, Kotak Mutual fund investors can access their portfolios, view scheme details and check for documents required for investment.
09th Mar 17 Kotak Mahindra Bank sold 1.5 percent stake to Canadian Funds
Chief of Kotak Mahindra Bank has sold 1.5 percent of his personal stake in Kotak Bank to two Canadian Pension Fund managers for Rs. 2,255 crore via open market transaction. The 2.76 crore shares were sold at Rs. 817 per share. Under the sale, 1.84 crore share of the bank were purchased by CPDQ fund and the remaining shares were taken by Canada Pension Plan Investment Board. As per sources, the move will help the bank to comply with RBI directive on promoter shareholding that should stand at 30 percent.
08th Mar 17 Canadian pension fund CPDQ plans to buy stake in Kotak Mahindra Bank
Kotak Mahindra Bank is in talks with Canadian Pension Fund manager, Caisse de Depot et Placement du Quebec (CPDQ) to sell its 3 percent stake. As per Bloomberg data, market value of the 3 percent stake of the bank based on its current stock price that stands at Rs. 5,400 crore (810 million dollars).
*My Finance Care Advisors Pvt. Ltd., or https://www.myloancare.in is a bank neutral multi bank platform that helps borrowers and bank customers compare loans and deposits of all banks in India at one place. Information carried at this website is based on perusal of public sources and should not be construed as an offer or solicitation or invitation to borrow or lend. The Company does not assure as to the correctness of information carried at the website. Lenders/ banks/ other parties may contact us at info@myloancare.in to provide corrections or updates. We may act as and/ or be associated with channel partners of banks and other sellers of financial products.